Sugababes Bristol 2022: how to get tickets to SWX show, full list of UK tour dates - possible setlist

The multi-platinum London trio have announced a UK wide tour for the first time in over two decades, including an opening show in Bristol.

One of the most successful and popular girl groups of all time have announced a return to the road, as pop icons Sugababes head out on a 17-date UK tour later in 2022.

This announcement comes following the trio’s internet-breaking return performance at Mighty Hoops earlier in June 2022.

Sign up to our BristolWorld Today newsletter

In a statement, the Sugababes could not hide their excitement as they look forward to heading back out on the road later this year: "We’re so excited to come full circle and announce our own headline UK tour.  We’ll be hitting the road in October and November - can’t wait to see you all there"

Here is everything you need to know about the tour, from how to get tickets to the Bristol gig and what the setlist could be for the show.

When are the Sugababes playing in Bristol?

Sugababes will perform on Saturday afternoon at Victorious Festival 2022.

Bristol has been given the honour of opening the curtain to this groundbreaking return UK tour.

The pop group will mark their return to the road by gracing the soil of South West England, playing in Bristol on Sunday, 16 October 2022.

With a capacity of around 1800 buzzing Sugababe fans, the concert will be held at the city’s intimate entertainment venue called SWX.

The address for the venue is as follows: 15 Nelson Street, Bristol, BS1 2JY

Where else are they playing?

The Sugababes

After commencing the Sugababe return tour on Sunday, 16 October at Bristol’s SWX, the 17-date nostalgia ride will come to an end at Glasgow’s O2 Academy on Monday, 7 November 2022. The full tour list is as follows:


  • 16 - SWX, Bristol
  • 17 - Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
  • 18 - The Nick Rayns LCR, Norwich
  • 20 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
  • 21 - O2 Apollo, Manchester
  • 23 - O2 Academy, Leeds
  • 24 - O2 Academy, Liverpool
  • 25 - O2 Academy, Sheffield
  • 27 - Brighton Centre, Brighton
  • 28 - O2 Academy, Bournemouth
  • 29 - O2 Guildhall, Southampton
  • 31 - Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff


  • 1 - O2 Academy, Birmingham
  • 2 - Eventim Apollo, London
  • 4 - O2 City Hall, Newcastle
  • 5 - The Usher Hall, Edinburgh
  • 7 - O2 Academy, Glasgow

How can I get tickets to the Bristol show?

The ticketing partner for the Sugababe UK tour in 2022 is Live Nation.

Tickets will go on general sale on Friday, 1 July from 10 am.

What is the setlist?

It is to no surprise that as the tour has only recently been announced, the official setlist for the Bristol show is not yet known.

However, if you wish to attend, you are almost guaranteed to see all the classic Sugababes songs such as ‘Ugly’, ‘Wear My Kiss’, ‘Overload’, ‘Freak Like Me’ and a number of others.

Looking at the setlist of recent gigs can give a good indication of what to expect by the time that the Bristol show comes around, so according to london-england-3b4f113.html">, these are the songs that the Sugbabes performed during their jaw-dropping concert at Brockwell Park, London on 4 June 2022:

  • Push The Button
  • Overload
  • Hole in the Head
  • Too Lost in You
  • Stronger
  • Flatline
  • Run For Cover
  • Today
  • Flowers
  • Caught in a Moment
  • Round Round
  • About You Now
  • Freak Like Me

Who are the Sugababes?

Even to this day, the Sugababes are the most successful female act of the 21st century in the United Kingdom.

Currently consisting of three members - Siobhan Donaghy, Mutya Buena and Keisha Buchanan - the band was formed in 1998.

Debut single ‘Overload’ was a hit right from the beginning, peaking in the Top 10 and was nominated for a BRIT award for ‘Best Single’.

After Siobhan left the group due to mental health reasons shortly following this success, former Atomic Kitten member Heidi Range joined the Sugababes and released the groups second album ‘Angels With Dirty Faces’ in 2002.

An album which spawned a number one UK single called ‘Freak Like Me’.

After further successes, such as the song ‘Push The Button’ which peaked at number one and sold over 300,000 copies in the UK alone, a number of other member alterations followed.

The Sugababes’ eighth album was cancelled in 2011 and the group then disbanded.

In 2012, the original line-up reformed.