Bristol school holidays 2022: full list of term dates and breaks, including February half term and Easter

Here are all the 2022 term dates to write on your calendar in one place.

It can be hard to keep track of all the term dates throughout the year, and we can easily lose track of dates.

When it comes to school holidays a lot of parents find that preparation is key, and like to get some things organised in advanced to avoid the dreaded ‘I’m bored’ when the inevitable rainy comes.

Sign up to our BristolWorld Today newsletter

Some parents will also be looking forward to booking a holiday during the school break now that travel has become more accessible following the reduction in Covid-19 restrictions.

To save you time we have broken down the term dates for schools in Bristol throughout the whole of 2022.

This year everyone across the UK will be getting an extra Bank Holiday for the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee on 2 and 3 June 2022.

So, when are the pupils in Bristol next expected to break up from school, and how long will they be off for?

What are the Spring Term dates for 2022?

There will be a February mid-term break from Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February, with pupils returning on Monday, 28 February.

Schools will close for Easter on Monday 11 April and return on Monday 25 April, with Good Friday on 15 April and Easter Monday on 18 April.

Spring term starts: Tuesday 4 January

Spring term ends: Friday 8 April

Half term: Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February

Easter break: Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April

What are the Summer Term dates for 2022?

This is when school pupils will be returning to the classroom after the 2021 summer holidays. (Pic: Shutterstock)

Starts: Monday 25 April

Ends: Thursday 21 July

May day: Monday 2 May

Half-term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June with schools closing on Friday 27 May, and opening Monday 6 June.

What are the Autumn Term dates for 2022?

There will be an October mid-term break from Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October, with pupils returning on Halloween, Monday 31 October.

Schools will close for Christmas 2022 from the afternoon of Friday 23 December.

Starts: Thursday 1 September

Ends: Friday 16 December

Half term: Thursday 21 October to Monday 31 October.